Simon K. | Mount Annan, New South Wales

21st July 2017 Bark busters rating

The training from Peter for both ourselves and Tommy was amazing. Results were instantly visible and we came away with the knowledge and tools needed to be able to continue to train and work with our dog.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Brendan G. | bligh park, New South Wales

20th July 2017 Bark busters rating

My wife and I didn't know what to do or which way to go. A friend suggested Bark Buster's, not sure of what they could do to help we thought we have nothing to loose.

Although at first the price seemed a bit high, the promise of ongoing support accompanied with the $1000s we have spent on deterrents (which all failed) we saw it as a reasonable price.

Peter worked with us and Lexi for a couple of hours after that Lexi went from a serial excessive Barker (which neighbors had complained to council) to silent and my wife and I re asserted ourselves as the "pack leader". No treats no harsh disapline just real respect between owner and dog.

In addition to the training of her barking Peter showed my wife and I how to stop Lexi from running away, how to get her to come when called and how to get her to walk on the lead and not pull away.

All this in a clear easy to understand way in a very short span of time. One last thing which was explained was how a raw diet (not dry/wet "dog food" diet) could work out not only cheaper but healthier and also help with lexis temperment.

Before Peter we were considering giving our very loved family pet away now we can keep her have happy neighbors and no more stress over a barking dog and possible council fines.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Cherie S. | Dural, New South Wales

20th July 2017 Bark busters rating

Excellent training on ever level! Left us feeling empowered.

diggingjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training
2404-1500549136.jpg

Kait S. | Blaxland, New South Wales

20th July 2017 Bark busters rating

So much great info from Peter ! He explained everything in ways that both made sense, and didn't make us feel like idiots. We had immidiate results from the training tips we received - especially with Leo's restraint for going for toys (he is obsessed with them!). Still some work to do with our recall - but already far better than he was originally.

pulling on leadrecall

Barbra A. | Wedderburn, New South Wales

3rd July 2017 Bark busters rating

It is month today since Peter from Bark Busters came to our home to show us the tools to use to stop our pugs Baci & Ballie from fighting we instantly started using the tools Peter gave us and it truly is working! ! My boys are much calmer and they have not a a fight in front of me for month it is amazing ! my hubby and i are committed to using the tools Peter gave us and our boys are now well behaved a hug thank to Bark Busters and Peter. Sincerely Barbra the crazy Pug lady

rivalry
2374.jpg

Nicole B. | Camden, New South Wales

26th June 2017 Bark busters rating

Peter came out on Sunday afternoon to help my partner and I with out 6 month old German Shepherd. She is a sweet pup but a little bean that jumps all over the place and NEVER focuses on me or my partner. As soon as he walked in and explained "dog language" than demonstrated to us how to speak to Harlow so she understood. I almost fell over when she listen to him. I thought for sure because he was new she was doing it but than my partner and I tried it with her and she listen! We kicked a ball around while she sat still and waited for our comand to play with the ball. We did so much and Harlow did so well. All round an AMAZING training session.

jumping uprecallpuppy trainingother

Barbra A. | Wedderburn, New South Wales

22nd June 2017 Bark busters rating

Peter was very professional right from the start and very easy to talk to he listened to our problem with our 2 pugs with there sibling rivalry behaviour with complete understanding,Peter also came back 3 weeks later to check on how the the pugs were doing. We put the trainging into action as soon as Peter left the change in the pugs was truly amazing the tools we were given have worked in a very postive way for my boys and for my husband and I and there is a much calmer engergy in my house thanks to Bark Busters ! We were very impressed and we highly recommend Peter. Sincerly Barbra & Joe

rivalry
2290-1493720521.jpg

Teri E. | North Richmond, New South Wales

2nd May 2017 Bark busters rating

I do not recall the date of Pongo's first lesson with Peter but he was AMAZING!! He was so respectful of Pongo who is an extremely anxious dog. Meeting Peter was a non event for Pongo. He listened to Peter (who clearly has great rapport with animals) and was very teachable for me. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadseparation anxiety

Michelle P. | Cranebrook, New South Wales

9th April 2017 Bark busters rating

We are very happy with our first week of re-training our Dog Jax who is still young at 1 years old. Thanks to Peter and Bark busters. I am really amazed how quickly he has turned from being super hypo-active to more contented and less jumpy and not so nippy with our children. He has responded well to the training and we are only giving him 10 - 15 mins a night and we chose to changed his diet to Raw Food as suggested. I highly recommend to people to start using these techniques so they can enjoy their dog and in turn have a happier dog too.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead
2238.jpg

Claire G. | Woodford, New South Wales

22nd March 2017 Bark busters rating

The training with Peter was amazing, I could not believe how patient and kind he was to Nelson and within half an hour Nelson was responding and it is like we have a new dog. Nelson has continued to improve everyday and is so well behaved - we are having trouble replicating bad behaviour to do our bark busters training! Peter worked with the whole family and provided detailed information and many helpful tips. We are so thankful to Peter and would very highly recommend Peter and bark busters.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uprecallother
2227-1489354967.jpg

Sally J. | Jordan Springs, New South Wales

13th March 2017 Bark busters rating

We are amazed! Peter was brilliant and 2 days later our naughty puppy is an obedient angel! Peter explained everything to the family and made it simple. We cannot thank him enough. Life changing!

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Amanda B. | Mt Riverview, New South Wales

8th March 2017 Bark busters rating

As a first dog owner I struggled a lot with managing my border collie cross. He was hyperactive, would always jump on people, disobedient and no matter what I tried I could only get his attention with food. He pulled the leash when I walked himand he ended up walking me.

Within 5 minutes of the first session Peter had gotten Hunter to listen, to calm down and submit to authority instead of the other way around. The training was informative, practical and doable.

Hunter's a lot more obedient now and is getting there each day. I'm so thankful for Peter and the training as I honestly was so lost with how to train my dog.

barkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training
2219-1488466541.jpg

Tina S. | Windsor, New South Wales

3rd March 2017 Bark busters rating

It was fantastic to meet you Peter!

Your training style is straight forward and uncomplicated, which makes practicing your teachings very easy. We were so impressed with the gentle way you train and found Olley was very relaxed and happy to co operated with all you/ we asked of him.

It's only been a day and already Olley is walking nicely "on lead" (rather than pulling my arm off) and has a better understanding of how we want him to behave. I am absolutely convinced that with practice and consistent training, we will have total success with helping our gorgeous boy become the perfectly behaved pooch we know he can be.

It was lovely to meet you Peter, and we can't thank you enough for your help with training us to train Olley.

Warm regards,

Tina & Patrick

jumping uppulling on leadrecall

Michelle A. | Macquarie Links, New South Wales

2nd March 2017 Bark busters rating

I felt it was very helpful Ralph seem to respond well to it he will take some time to become a well trained dog but he has taken the first steps to being well trained and at least tonight i walked out the back dorr without being used as his chew toy

chewinghyperactivityjumping uprecall
2198-1487646317.jpg

Chris P. | Castle Hill, New South Wales

21st February 2017 Bark busters rating

Peter is a god send! For 10 years we have been dealing with constant barking from our Maltese, Button. If we had any visitors over we would have to listen to non-stop barking, this would carry on for hours and hours or until visitors left. Within 5 minutes of coming into our house Peter had managed to achieve what we couldn't in 10 years! Since our first training session we have noticed a huge difference in Button. She is much more relaxed and at ease. The change in Button has also been reflected by our other dogs all of whom are much quieter and happy. We are now able to get barking under control in a short amount of time without any hassle or stress.

Peter did a great job at explaining exactly what Button was thinking and what we needed to do to resolve the problem. I would recommend Peter to anyone who needs expert help!

barking
2199-1487656730.jpeg

Julie-Anne R. | Glenmore Park, New South Wales

21st February 2017 Bark busters rating

The training method has been fabulous for me and Merlin. The improvement has been amazing and I have learnt skills I have been able to use with my other dog. Peter has been really supportive, explains the "why" of doing things which translates to practical application and great results.

aggressionbarkingjumping up
2193-1487552011.jpg

Liz B. | Kurrajong Heights, New South Wales

20th February 2017 Bark busters rating

The training we received was awesome and Archie responded very well with the methods taught. I was very impressed with Peter and his knowledge and guidance. Archie had a fear of going down stairs and we had this sorted in one visit. I would highly recommend Bark Busters as I feel more confident in training Archie and he is responding happily to my commands.

recallpuppy training
2194-1487568752.jpg

Alicia H. | Blacktown, New South Wales

20th February 2017 Bark busters rating

I was so amazed on the quick change in Bolt behaviour when Peter came and visited us. Within a couple of minutes our little Bolt (and I say little loosely as he is a 10 month old Siberian Husky) had stopped jumping and was listening to us so well without use of food or toys.

chewingjumping uppulling on lead
2191-1487496267.jpg

Sangeetha V. | Colebee, New South Wales

19th February 2017 Bark busters rating

Peter was absolutely fantastic with Angel. He not only taught us some tips and tricks to manage her but also taught us a lot about how dogs see humans as part of the same pack and hence why they behave in a certain manner. He also gave us a lot of insight into "dog language" compared to "human language" and that has helped us a lot in communicating with her. She is now a lot calmer and a much better listener. Like most puppies, she is currently teething and hence chews on pretty much everything including our hands. However, Peter explained to us that she should be chewing on her toys but not our skin. He has given us some awesome tips on changing this behaviour and controlling the chewing. We have now started taking Angel for short walks and she absolutely loves walking on the lead, thanks to Peter. He helped us create a good association for Angel with the lead.

Overall, we are very happy with the way Peter has trained us to train our little one. Yes, we have a long way to go considering she's only a little puppy but we are looking forward to this exciting journey ahead. Thank you Peter and we look forward to seeing you next time.

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Genevieve G. | Dural, New South Wales

5th February 2017 Bark busters rating

Wow! I truly did not think that an old dog could learn new ways, but boy was I wrong! Duke is a 9 year old spoodle that had several unwanted behaviours. Since the training he has been so respectful and all round a great dog! We love him even more now then we did before (if that's even possible!) we loved that we were trained to teach Duke which means we have this for life which is so great. We highly recommend bark busters to anyone who is struggling with their dogs habits.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety
2121-1481514034.jpg

Narelle R. | Glenmore Park, New South Wales

12th December 2016 Bark busters rating

From the day of Beryl's initial training, the changes we saw were amazing. No more dislocated shoulders when we walk her. She just follows along beside us on a loose lead. She now allows us to sweep the floor and just watches without attacking the broom. No more chewed up mops since Peter's visit. A much happier and contented member of the family

chewingpulling on lead

Jay V. | Regnetville, New South Wales

17th November 2016 Bark busters rating

Saw immediate results after the learning skills from Peter. He educates on canine behaviour to be able to understand why Ruby was doing things she was doing. She is a highly energetic American Staffy who now listens to commands and is much happier as well as our other dog. Would highly recommend!

barkingdigginghyperactivityjumping uprivalrypuppy training

Dylan N. | Katoomba, New South Wales

13th November 2016 Bark busters rating

We are a family with 5 kids, and we have had marvelous results with Peter's/Barkbusters methods. Peter came when our Welsh Springer Spaniel puppy (Jack) was just 12 weeks old, and the techniques he taught us in 90 minutes were a fantastic starting point for setting us up with a well trained dog.

Peter explained and demonstrated the techniques in a very effective way, and was very good at holding the kids attention and including them in the process, which they have now taken on with great enthusiasm and success.

Jack was immediately responsive to the techniques, and they have allowed us to get on top of undesirable behaviors like mouthing, chewing shoes, and nipping (especially with our 3 year old). It's wonderful to see our your one say "Bah" when Jack starts to playfully bite her, and he responds!

We feel that choosing to go with Barkbusters was such a worthwhile investment, and could not recommend Peter more highly. We can't wait for our next lesson!

chewingjumping upseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy training
2086.jpg

Meredith W. | lapstone, New South Wales

8th November 2016 Bark busters rating

It was the best thing we have done for Otak having Peter visit. We resued him from a shelter, we have no idea of his history. He was very scared and barked a lot out of fear. Otak is improving daily. I have also commenced him on a "Fresh" diet, which was suggested to consider by Peter. we are all very happy with the Bark Buster training methods and would highly recommend having them over for all the pooches in your life.

barkingchewingpulling on leadrecall

Andrea T. | North Richmond, New South Wales

7th November 2016 Bark busters rating

We wanted to get some training to help us develop our puppy's basic manners. Peter was excellent - he explained how our dog thinks and therefore how to use our dog's natural instincts to train. We were able to focus on specific habits that our dog had which we wanted to change or improve, such as stopping him licking people, begging for food, mealtime etiquette, and toilet training. Peter spent three hours going through all of our questions and providing general advice on caring for our puppy as well and ensuring safety for anyone who interacts with him. Our dog has been very responsive and we have been very happy with the results so far.

chewinghyperactivityjumping upseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy trainingother
2085-1478482495.jpg

Wendy E. | COLYTON, New South Wales

7th November 2016 Bark busters rating

This is the second time I have used Bark Busters ..I had wonderful results with my dog zeuss I had at the time but he has since passed ...I adopted another rescue dog and though I remembered some of the previous training my new dog Zeena had a few different issues which I did not know how to handle ..

Peter came out for her first training lesson and even on that day I could see an improvement in her behaviour ..we still have a way to go but I spend time with her each day ..

They are a wonderful company and I highly recommend them if you want results..

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Sonya M. | wentworth falls, New South Wales

6th November 2016 Bark busters rating

it has all gone very well Dash is doing well and what he is told we also are doing as we have been told Peter has helped train the dog and it's owners thank you Peter

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety
2061.jpg

Naomi & Mike H. | Eagle Vale, New South Wales

24th October 2016 Bark busters rating

Peter came to help us with our hyperactive and bossy boy Alfie! Alfie would bark a lot, demanding to come inside as soon as we got home, jumping all over the couches and visitors! Sometimes even jumping all over us whilst eating and stealing our food-surprisingly agile for a little Shih Tzu X ! On our visit Peter started our education about how dogs behave and think, allowing us to see into Alfie's world and how he saw us - At the bottom of the pack! Peter explained to us how to retake the top position and how to tell Alfie when he behaved inappropriately! Thanks to Peter we're taking back control- Alfie is already calmer and respecting us and our space, less barking is the best part! We still have a way to go with our homework as it has only been a few days, but we know we can do it and stay committed! Thanks to Peter and Bark Busters our life is being dictated by us again and not Alfie!

barkinghyperactivityjumping up
2051-1476602543.jpg

Katrina T. | Quakers Hill, New South Wales

16th October 2016 Bark busters rating

The training was great.

Very do-able & helpful.

Samson is now walking beautifully on the lead, after only 2 weeks.

Peter was patient & willingly answered all our questions, even questions we emailed after the lesson.

We are looking forward to developing more areas with Samson.

It was money well spent.

barkingpulling on leadrecall
2029-1475456327.jpg

Lisa R. | Narellan, New South Wales

3rd October 2016 Bark busters rating

The training is very effective and has been amazing. My partner and I have had many dogs over our lifetimes and never thought twice about training, that is until we brought ourselves a red cattle dog and soon came to realise we were in big trouble unless we got her trained. Bark Busters has taught us basic yet simple training techniques, that have made a dramatic positive change in our day to day home life with our fur-babies. And it's only been a week!!! :)

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother
2026-1475234679.jpg

Meri B. | Glenhaven, New South Wales

30th September 2016 Bark busters rating

Peter helped right from the very first visit with my problem getting her attention and showed me valuable tools to help with her fear of other dogs. Her confidence is gaining and a joy to see. I recently boarded her and the kennel said it was a joy to see her blossom each day with the other doggie pals she made. All thanks to Peter of Bark Busters great training program he gave us to follow. I chose the deal that gives us lifelong help for Junos entire life which I know I can always fall back on.

barkingpulling on leadrecallother
2017-1474930046.jpg

Jody W. | Woodbine, New South Wales

27th September 2016 Bark busters rating

It was very clear and informative. All questions I had were answered in detail.

barkingseparation anxietyother

Margaret B. | Ingleburn, New South Wales

19th September 2016 Bark busters rating

Wow, I had to see it to believe it! Ralph is a ridgeback/wolfhound rescue dog and was very difficult to control in many instances. Peter came to our home and spent 3 hrs training both Ralph and the family. We now have a dog that immediately stops doing anything he shouldn't with a single command and he is so calm now. We are very happy with the results and fully recommend Bark busters. Thankyou Peter for your much needed help.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety
1992-1474176819.jpg

Megan J. | Penrith, New South Wales

18th September 2016 Bark busters rating

Really happy with the expertise and knowledge from Peter. Our little german shepherd pup picked up everything really well and with Peters help it was a really easy and fun experience. I definitely like the fact that this training does not involve any harmful actions. I would highly recommend bark busters to anyone who is looking at getting some training for their pet. I also like it that we can now train our pup instead of having to send him away for 2 weeks to a puppy school... Peter covered every aspect and answered all questions very confidently. It was a pleasure to have this service now and for the rest of our puppys life

chewingdiggingjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Teegan G. | Tahmoor, New South Wales

3rd September 2016 Bark busters rating

Benson is much better behaved and a lot less anxious. We arebso happy with the results.

Thank you

pulling on leadpuppy trainingother
1973-1472863209.jpg

Teegan G. | Tahmoor, New South Wales

3rd September 2016 Bark busters rating

Benson is much better behaved and a lot less anxious. We are so happy with the results.

Thank you

pulling on leadpuppy trainingother

Linda H. | Colyton, New South Wales

8th August 2016 Bark busters rating

I was a bit sceptical when I called Bark Busters. I obtained a rescue dog from Blacktown Pound and even though he was a wonderfully good natured dog, he obviously had no real training, but after a couple of hours with Peter I began to notice a great difference in my dog. Now instead of trying to beat me out of the door and onto the road he waits for me and walks on the leash without making me dizzy. Even though Benji still has some way to go it is now up to me and I can fully recommend Bark Busters.

pulling on leadrecallother

Ashlee M. | Jamisontown, New South Wales

5th August 2016 Bark busters rating

Really happy with the training. I have now changed her diet aswell which has helped dramtically. My daughter is now able to walk out the back without bella jumping all over her. Bella with my son is a longer process but that cause of my son he has additional needs but bella is getting better every day. I noticed a big change after the first training session. Really happy with her progress and can't wait to see how much better she becomes.

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping up
1914-1469673626.jpg

Rijn M. | Lalor Park, New South Wales

28th July 2016 Bark busters rating

Peter was amazing. It was so good to address the sibling rivalry between Sy and Peppa. Peter was truly interested in helping Taleaha and I so our dogs would learn to get along. He was very knowledgeable and not there to babysit or hold our hand but to empower us to take ownership over the dogs and be leaders of the pack. I've waited this long to post in order to ensure the training worked and it has. Thank you so much for your help and the tip on all natural diets.

aggressionrivalryseparation anxiety
1901-1468983411.jpg

Daniel M. | Glenwood, New South Wales

20th July 2016 Bark busters rating

Peter was great. Very friendly and gave us the right techniques and it was very simple. Lucy responded immediately to the training. She no longer jumps up on people, no longer walks in front of people and listens to commands and is more focused on us. This was a very positive experience! We are very pleased.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead
1897-1468810522.jpeg

Nick & Sue V. | Harrington Park, New South Wales

18th July 2016 Bark busters rating

Glad that we went with Bark Busters. After the visit by Peter, with just the first session of training techniques and advise we are seeing a difference in our dog especially as we have a bit of a stubborn Sharpei. Peter was very informative and his knowledge and skill with dogs is very evident. He is a great trainer and happy that we chose a Bark Busters trainer for our pet. We have already recommended our Bark Busters trainer, Peter, to the couple that got our dog's sister as we saw at how well the training was conducted and at how well pets are treated by the trainer/trainers of Bark Busters. As well Bark Busters customer service for the life of the dog is of such a benefit for assistance or even for a question.

chewingjumping uprecallpuppy trainingother

Robyn A. | eastern creek, New South Wales

21st June 2016 Bark busters rating

Peter is extremely professional ,calm and informative on all areas of dog training. I feel so relieved to know how to actually train my dogs and will endeavour to carry the training that peter has set for my dogs....He had dezi walking next to me and not pulling in a matter of 15minutes,i could not believe the change I am over the moon ..Thank you Peter and thank you Bark Busters ..Your all fantastic

barkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety
1798-1463025771.jpeg

Holly R. | Campbelltown, New South Wales

12th May 2016 Bark busters rating

The training was absolutely amazing, we were all so surprised at how quickly it worked and were amazed to see some insight into a dogs life.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety
1796-1462961652.jpeg

Emma K. | Appin, New South Wales

11th May 2016 Bark busters rating

I could not be more impressed with how everything turned out with Bentley, he has completely changed and I can't express in words how thankful I am! Peter was very in depth with our discussions, he made me feel very easy going with everything, he was patient with both me and Bentley. He constantly reassured me that we were making process and to contact him if I needed anything :)

aggressionbarking
1756-1460354450.jpg

Amanda F. | Dural, New South Wales

11th April 2016 Bark busters rating

Peter taught me the strategies to help Hercules stop nuisance barking and to respect me as the pack leader. He also showed me how to stop our puppy, Roscoe, from jumping up and barging through doors. I was so impressed with Peter's wealth of knowledge and how effective his strategies were in making our dogs better behaved members of our family. I highly recommend Peter to everyone looking to do the same with their dogs.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uprecallpuppy training
1749-1460010876.jpg

Carla C. | Winmalee, New South Wales

7th April 2016 Bark busters rating

We got Ruby as a puppy. She was a rescue dog, so we didn't know anything about her past, but she had scars to prove it wasn't great. As time went on Ruby's bad behaviours got worse to the point that I was days away from surrendering her or worse. I had heard of bark busters from a friend who had used them. Within 1 hour of Peters visit, I was speechless, Ruby, who usually showed aggression, especially towards men, was not barking, not being aggressive towards him, her anxiety had settled she was like a completely different dog. Peter gave us a program to follow and keep up with teaching her new good behaviour. We are beyond happy with bark busters and their methods.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uprecall

Deborah W. | Mount Annan, New South Wales

7th April 2016 Bark busters rating

Peter was very professional and clearly explained everything

Peter had rapid results with our girl. Even at the first session , she became a quieter and less fearful dog.

We have seen instant results with Millie and are so happy that we chose Peter and Barkbusters.

Thank you so much.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall
1740-1459375721.jpg

Jackie O. | Campbelltown, New South Wales

31st March 2016 Bark busters rating

Peter was very professional and has been supportive through the whole process of training two very stubborn basset hounds. On the day he explained things in a simple easy to understand manner and within hours I noticed the difference. After two weeks from the initial visit, the training is very much paying off and I would recommend Peter to anyone who needs to train their dogs. I wish I had done this years ago!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uprecall

William S. | pitt town, New South Wales

28th March 2016 Bark busters rating

Very helpful and simple to follow.

aggressionbarking

Maria C. | Penrith, New South Wales

14th March 2016 Bark busters rating

I found Peter to be professional and on time. Peter showed me some techniques in correcting my pomeranian Ted and the results were instantaneous! I then practiced what Peter taught me straight after he left & wow. Ted was still listening to me and responding. I was able to easily follow and understand the methods. I am looking forward to our follow up appointment with Peter so I can share our progress.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrivalry
1662-1456006190.jpg

Greg M. | Emu Heights, New South Wales

21st February 2016 Bark busters rating

Peter was an excellent communicator during our training session. So clearly did he demonstrate that our frustrations with Opie's behaviour lied with our ignorance of how to be effective leaders of his pack. I found Peter's breadth of knowledge about dogs and their owners very rewarding.

aggressionbarkingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall
1659-1455771781.jpg

Tara F. | Spring Farm, New South Wales

18th February 2016 Bark busters rating

From the moment Peter came in and discussed with Robert and myself the training techniques of Bark Busters and how they relate to human dog interaction we were immediately impressed. Once we started to implement a few of the techniques and the "Barhing", we noticed a massive positive change in our dogs and their behaviour. Penny and Herc were instantly more attentive, obedient and relaxed in a way.

barkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadrecall
1645-1455332713.jpeg

Meike B. | Campbelltown, New South Wales

13th February 2016 Bark busters rating

I own two, eight year old beagles - Indy and Champas.

Peter provided us with strategies to deal with bad behavior and anxiety issues. We were a given a detailed training schedule to follow.

The last 3 weeks we have notice a huge improvement in their behavior and anxiety. I spend 15 minutes a day reinforcing the strategies.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Allan & Maureen M. | South Penrith, New South Wales

8th February 2016 Bark busters rating

Shelby's training session yesterday was excellent she went from being disobedient with Maureen and difficult to control at times to being an obedient puppy.

Being a Border Collie I had an idea what she would be like as the breed tend to have a natural instinct to herd and within 5 minutes Peter had her obeying his simple but very effective commands.

Shelby also had a habit of nipping at hands and legs as well as feet and clothing. The technique that Peter demonstrated to us has her almost under complete control with this problem.

He has provided us with an easy to follow guide to assist inShelby's ongoing training to make sure we have the tools to look after her through her life.

Thank you Peter and Barkbusters for an excellent result.

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training
1636-1454909351.jpg

Natasha L. | Cherrybrook, New South Wales

8th February 2016 Bark busters rating

Peter is very professional and dedicated trainer. The instruction and tips were clear and very well explained. His confidence and patience are the number one quality.

During the three hours session the dog transformation from a naughty to a well behaved puppy was incredible.

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Alison B. | Kings Park, New South Wales

19th December 2015 Bark busters rating

Maia's training was fantastic. Peter spent a lot of time going over the processes required and was very patient with our questions. Maia is a different dog to the dog she was at her first session. As a result our time at home is a lot less stressful!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Greg B. | Sydney, New South Wales

1st December 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter is a thorough Professional and clearly has a passion to assist in training dogs.

barkinghyperactivityjumping up
1553.jpeg

Michelle K. | Glendenning, New South Wales

30th November 2015 Bark busters rating

We found Peter to be extremely thorough and knowledgeable in the behaviour of dogs. Peter was able to teach us simple and effective techniques which in just a few minutes saw an immediate change in what we thought was our disobedient dog. The change in Lola before our very eyes was not only amazing but unbelievable which is an absolute credit to the work of Peter and bark busters.

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Amanda L. | Glenmore Park, New South Wales

16th November 2015 Bark busters rating

Training was great feel like I am able now to work with Jett so he will become the dog I know he can be, with the knowledge Peter gave me

aggressionhyperactivityjumping up
1541-1447412623.jpg

Jen W. | Wentworth Falls, New South Wales

13th November 2015 Bark busters rating

I could not have imagined a better service. Peter was kind and professional and the help that he gave me was instant. Peter made me feel hopeful that Sinbad would be able to become a well behaved dog and at no point made me feel uncomfortable or silly or a bad owner for allowing him to become like he was which i was afraid of. Rather he encouraged me, asisted me to understand what had happened and how to remedy that. Through the training and advice that he has given me I have a whole new dog that is a joy to have around me. The training that I recieved has also made my life easier in regards to my interaction with the other dogs that I live with.

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadrecallseparation anxietyother
1536-1447052019.jpg

Sue B. | Hazelbrook, New South Wales

9th November 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter was very encouraging and firm but gentle with the dogs and I am confident we will solve the issues. I hope I am continuing to train the dogs correctly.

jumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Leah A. | Camden Park, New South Wales

31st October 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter explained everything very thoroughly, showing us the techniques where necessary. We were very happy with his services.

chewingpulling on leadpuppy training
1522-1446079897.jpg

Amy L. | Glenmore Park, New South Wales

29th October 2015 Bark busters rating

I was having troubles with my 10 month old male American Staffy. He was being so naughty. There was so many issues I was worried I would never get him under control.

The main issues were:

Pulling on the lead, barking at neighbours, barging past me to get out the door, jumping up on the back door, chewing wires, destroying everything, ripping up his blankets, pulling down the washing, being hyperactive in general, digging holes in the yard, jumping up on our bed at night, chasing the cat, extreme over excitement when seeing another dog and going crazy barking aggressively whenever someone came over to my house.

In about 1 month, most of these issues were resolved.

All of the problems I was having had very simple solutions that were easy to implement and follow. The training I had to do with Koda only took me about 30 minutes each day and he really enjoyed spending that time with me. He would be sitting there patiently waiting in the morning for me to get up so he could go and do his training.

He is so well behaved now, I'm so glad I called BarkBusters to help, it was the best thing I ever did.

aggressionbarkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy trainingother

Janet W. | orange, New South Wales

26th October 2015 Bark busters rating

my problems were that bella use to be jumpy and snarl at other dogs when we went walking i have another dog called mookie who is more submissive and bella would be jealous if i paid attention to mookie i am to soft with her and peter showed me how to show her i am the top dog and to also let her be a dog she is a lot calmer and i love walking them both together now

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Lisa L. | Berkshire Park, New South Wales

18th October 2015 Bark busters rating

Two people in my family have used Bark Busters, so when we brought Charlie home at 8 weeks,a week later we engaged Bark Busters. We wanted to train Charlie in a way that was kind, nurturing and positive for all involved. The moment Peter came into our house I new we had done the right thing. Charlie responded really well to the training or should i say we did. We use the training every day and it takes no time and is simple and easy to do. Charlie is now 16 weeks and I am very proud and happy with where we are in his training after all he is a puppy. We took him for his first park adventure omg he made me so proud his response to the techniques was applaudable. Then first visit with the grandsons he responded well and listened when asked to do a command. I have to say he slept well on the drive home another training tool we were shown was the car if not show this it could have been a disaster and not enjoyable for Charlie.We have a lifelong membership with Bark Busters

puppy training

Lisa L. | Berkshire Park, New South Wales

18th October 2015 Bark busters rating

Two people in my family have used Bark Busters, so when we brought Charlie home at 8 weeks,a week later we engaged Bark Busters. We wanted to train Charlie in a way that was kind, nurturing and positive for all involved. The moment Peter came into our house I new we had done the right thing. Charlie responded really well to the training or should i say we did. We use the training every day and it takes no time and is simple and easy to do. Charlie is now 16 weeks and I am very proud and happy with where we are in his training after all he is a puppy. We took him for his first park adventure omg he made me so proud his response to the techniques was applaudable. Then first visit with the grandsons he responded well and listened when asked to do a command. I have to say he slept well on the drive home another training tool we were shown was the car if not show this it could have been a disaster and not enjoyable for Charlie.We have a lifelong membership with Bark Busters

puppy training

Courtney D. | Blacktown, New South Wales

17th October 2015 Bark busters rating

Bruno responded brilliantly to the training. The training is very effective and easy to apply. Peter was a great help and I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Doris E. | St. Marys, New South Wales

31st August 2015 Bark busters rating

Glad to say he has stopped rushing ahead and walks beside me. In the garden with the ball "bah" works well but he has had a couple of slip ups meeting other dogs this week but have to say he is 90% better. Thanks Peter.

aggression

Raymond S. | Castle Hill, New South Wales

16th August 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter addressed the issues I had with Murphy with confidence and competence. Peter taught me the skills to deal with Murphy in a caring, yet disciplined manner.

jumping upseparation anxiety

Emily W. | Gledswood Hills, New South Wales

19th July 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter came out to us today and it was amazing. The dogs seemed to respond really well to everything he was teaching us. Now, hours later, they are both laying together at our feet and happy as could be! (And so are we) with a little more persistence I think everything will be perfect. Thankyou Peter :)

aggressionbarkingchewingdiggingjumping uprivalrypuppy training

Jenny B. | Tahmoor, New South Wales

14th July 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter was extremely obliging and patient with both me and Brooklyn. His training methods are very beneficial.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead
1398-1436861236.jpg

Catherine M. | Blaxland, New South Wales

14th July 2015 Bark busters rating

Very impressive. Instant improvement in household manners and general behaviour. we still need to work on recall and some gate work.

barkinghyperactivityrecall
1374.jpg

Alyssa L. | Eschol park, New South Wales

22nd June 2015 Bark busters rating

Ruby responded really well to peters training.

Within 2 hours of speaking with peter and going through the training techniques Ruby was a new dog,really really happy with our new dog,

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uprecall

Laurice G. | Penrith, New South Wales

22nd June 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter has come out several time to help with all different situations and has been very helpful each time. We have all learnt alot regarding our dogs behavior and the one word we would not be able to live without..... consistency!

toiletingother
1371-1434709292.jpg

Leesa R. | Campbelltown, New South Wales

19th June 2015 Bark busters rating

Tiny the Rottweiler has stolen our hearts and it's a big thanks to Peter from bark busters. Peter set us up with easy to do training techniques. Tiny came into our family as a little bear like puppy little did we know Tiny had an issue with food guarding. We came across this issue when my husband gave him chicken Tiny become guarded stressed snappy growling showing teeth and even attached a broom. This was worrying as we had our son at the time he was 2. Upon Peters first vist Tiny was listening alert and responding to us within an HOUR !! 12 months on Tiny is amazing NO FOOD GUARDING responsive happy loving and extremely tolerable to our almost 3 year old son who loves to play with Tiny. Tiny also loves laying with our 3 month old little girl Tiny although big weighing in at 51kg he is the most gentle loveable dog I have ever owned. I can't recommend a male English Rottweiler enough and the training techniques offered by Barkbusters.

aggressionhyperactivityrecallpuppy training

CARMEN J. | NARELLAN VALE, New South Wales

18th June 2015 Bark busters rating

The Bark Busters training methods gave me confidence to deal with the problems I had encountered introducing our dog to a new dog we rescued from the pound. Peter was great ,assessing the dogs and giving me clear precise steps to deal with specific situations. The green training pillow was so effective and so simple. Training is ongoing and the support system I can access at any time is great. Thank You Peter & Bark Busters !

aggressionbarkingrivalry

CARMEN J. | NARELLAN VALE, New South Wales

18th June 2015 Bark busters rating

The Bark Busters training method gave me the confidence to deal with the problems I was having introducing our dog to a new dog I rescued from the pound. Peter was great ! giving clear,precise steps to deal with the problems I was having and the green training pillow was so simple yet so effective.I really appreciate the fact that I have the availability to access any help and have any questions I may have answered at any time.Training for Ziggy and I is ongoing but very rewarding for us both.

aggressionbarkingrivalry

Olivia C. | Beaumont Hills, New South Wales

17th June 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter has transformed our dog!! Bolt used to get extremely excited when people would come to our house and would literally jump all over them and not stop barking while we are trying to have a conversation. He is so much more calm and actually listens to us when we speak to him now.....with a newborn baby in the house, it was so great to have a quiet and respectful dog who we can now both manage!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uprecallpuppy training

Carol K. | Emu Plains, New South Wales

9th June 2015 Bark busters rating

We found the training was comprehensive and tailored to our dog.Because it occurred in our home it dealt with the concerns we had with individual situations.Peter also adjusted the training to suit our nervous dog. He suggested ways to help him overcome his anxiety with loud noises and when we leave him on his own.The explanation given of dog behaviour helped us to understand the techniques we needed to use.

barkingchewingdiggingjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietypuppy training

Mellissa S. | Sydney, New South Wales

2nd June 2015 Bark busters rating

As soon as peter came out there was a change of behaviour in my dog ever since Saturday just gone there has been some changes with her authority of who is the boss and who is in charge, still a lot of training too be done but i really appreciate the help you have provided me with my dog its only the start and it will improve

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Mellissa S. | Sydney, New South Wales

2nd June 2015 Bark busters rating

As soon as peter came out there was a change of behaviour in my dog ever since Saturday just gone there has been some changes with her authority of who is the boss and who is in charge, still a lot of training too be done but i really appreciate the help you have provided me with my dog its only the start and it will improve

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uprecallseparation anxiety

Keith S. | Bathurst, New South Wales

22nd May 2015 Bark busters rating

Very professional. Came on time, very well presented and spoke clearly and concisely so that all instructions were understood. Presented written instructions for us to follow on with.

The follow up visit was also excellent and emphasised points which we had overlooked.

barking

Dianne D. | Wentworth Falls, New South Wales

18th May 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter was very knowledgeable and assured; he had a really effective manner with my dog.

aggressionjumping up

Brett A. | erskine park, New South Wales

23rd April 2015 Bark busters rating

the training we received from peter was awesome. after two hours my dalmatian was a completely different dog and is now very obedient. i can now leave the door open, go to the letter box and come back and he will still be sitting there waiting for me. the training that peter provided was of a very high standard and i would recommend his services to anyone.

jumping uprecallother
1252-1427939926.jpg

Jessica S. | Quakers Hill, New South Wales

2nd April 2015 Bark busters rating

The training was great! We had a mild case of sibling rivalry which occured out of the blue approx 1 year after we bought Nina into the family. One of my girls (Cali) who is to smart, doninant and big for her own good would attack the weaker one in my presence and we had no idea how to stop this other than physically which was dangerous for us all aswell as difficult with Cali beinng 40kgs! Once Peter showed us our to take charge, be the leader and communicate with the girls, it was amazing how quickley things changed! We had a few very small fights following Peters departure but were able to break these up with ease, since then not one fight, theu are now best of friends and you cannot separate the 2 - they are constantly playing and wrestling with each other!

Peter also showed us how to walk Cali and she is a puller! As soon as Peter picked up the lead she listened and walked perfectly! I could not believe my eyes! Nina is very scared snd nervous of new people, especially males so Peter worked as closely as possible wih her and i used his walking methods to which she followed - i am now working on walking them together which is a little difficult but because they are so inseperable i cannot leave one in the back yard without them trying to jump and knock down our fence to join in - and i am still trying to make progress in lead control when they see other dogs or cats - slowly but surely we will get there !

All in all i am so glad i contacted Peter as i was beginning to think i would have to separate them! Gladly they are now best friends!

pulling on leadrivalry

Aisha S. | Doonside, New South Wales

11th March 2015 Bark busters rating

Love the technicals he used

aggressionbarkingjumping upseparation anxiety

Cheryl P. | wilberforce, New South Wales

9th March 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter is a great trainer. He solved the problem within an hour. Quite unbelievable. I would like to continue my dogs training soon.

barkingjumping up

Anita J. | windsor downs, New South Wales

7th March 2015 Bark busters rating

the training so far is great, my trainer Peter that trains Bonnie is awesome and I am very happy with Peter, he is patient and takes his time to explain everything.

chewingpuppy trainingother

Trish C. | North Richmond, New South Wales

5th March 2015 Bark busters rating

My experience with Peter was a very positive one

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Sally S. | Stanhope Gardens, New South Wales

4th March 2015 Bark busters rating

It was excellent, we learnt so much and have seen rapid improvements in our dog's behaviour.

barkingjumping upother
1215-1425432441.jpg

Brian F. | Cambridge Park, New South Wales

4th March 2015 Bark busters rating

We were given a 6 month old american staffy. After a few days he became extremely mouthy (no aggression). It was getting to the point of not being able to pat him. We contacted Peter who came out to see us almost immediately. The results were amazing !! Within 2 minutes we saw results. We were quite surprised and how simple and affective his traning was. We especially like that it is no touch- no treat training. Peter also came back out to assist us with walking our Diesel on the lead after showing signs of mistreatment around the neck area. We are now able to put his collar and lead on and take Diesel for his daily walks, which he loves. Chosing to have Peter to assist us with proper training was the best decision we ever made. We have and will recommend him to our friends and family.

chewinghyperactivitypulling on leadpuppy training
1207-1425339858.jpg

Kathy L. | Buxton, New South Wales

3rd March 2015 Bark busters rating

Huey is an Australian Bulldog who is very good and really no problem at home but once he is out the front of our house (even still inside our property) he is a totally different dog. He is unable to concentrate, listen to commands, jumps on people (which he generally doesn't do at home) and pulls so hard on the lead that he is almost impossible to hold onto. We took Huey to puppy and dog training classes in our local area (tried two different schools) to no avail. We needed someone in-home who could see that at home Huey was a delight but obviously suffered a form of anxiety upon leaving his domain. And that's where Peter came in. Peter was able to offer us solutions that we could do from day one and to watch Peter work with Huey was amazing. Huey is now able to leave our home more confidently although he still has times where something will spook him. He even attended a Paws In The Park day recently and was a model dog! We would have no hesitation in recommending Peter (and we do!). We also know Peter is on hand to help up in the future.

chewingjumping uppulling on leadrecall
1202.jpg

Louise W. | Hazelbrook, New South Wales

2nd March 2015 Bark busters rating

Bark busters dog training was an excellent experience for us as well as roxy. We can see a happier, healthier and better behaved dog every day we train with roxy.

she is going excellent with all the training Peter taught us. And we look forward to our follow up appointment to show off roxys excellent behavior.

jumping uppulling on leadrecall

Jo M. | hebersham, Australian Capital Territory

2nd March 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter was fantastic with brandy she resonded very well to him, she recognises the commands and usually obeys, i recommend Peter for any dog training he was very helpful.

hyperactivityjumping uprecallpuppy trainingother

Jacqui P. | South penrith, New South Wales

2nd March 2015 Bark busters rating

The advice provided by Peter was practical and easy to implement. Peppa has responded well to the training and, although there is still room for improvement, we are happy with the progress she (and us) have made so far.

pulling on leadrecall
1205-1425281788.jpg

Karen H. | Sydney, New South Wales

2nd March 2015 Bark busters rating

It was very clear and friendly. Peter was very flexible and willing to tailor solution to what I could achieve. My dog is getting to be quite controllable when he meets strangers.

aggressionbarking

Terence C. | Wilberforce, New South Wales

2nd March 2015 Bark busters rating

Our family thought the training was excellent, The trainer Peter was punctual, he got straight down to business explaining easy to remember methods and techniques to help curb our dogs behaviour and re-inforce our control, after some 2-3 hours of work with our dogs we all felt a lot more confident in the handling and control of both of our dogs.

aggressionbarkingjumping up

Sue S. | Narellan Vale, New South Wales

8th February 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter was prompt, well presented, professional and friendly. He listened to our concerns and offered practical advise in easy to understand language and with demonstrations. Molly was a changed dog within hours of Peter's assistance and intervention. Molly continues to respond well to the Bark Buster methods which has made life more enjoyable for us all.

barkingjumping uprecall
1164.jpg

Nicholas W. | Glenhaven, New South Wales

7th February 2015 Bark busters rating

Very comprehensive and focus was on the owners becoming proficient at understanding the requirements of controlling the dog.

Very attentive and thorough dissemination of all facets of dog control.

Tailored components to the specific dogs personality which was good. This personalised the session and provided a positive outlook on all the family making ,a contiribution.

pulling on leadpuppy trainingother

Taissa C. | hobartville, New South Wales

4th February 2015 Bark busters rating

Saw an instant improvement, friendly service and a great programme.

jumping uprecallseparation anxietypuppy training

John M. | sydney, New South Wales

2nd February 2015 Bark busters rating

very enjoyable, easy to understand.

jumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Marco S. | Jordan Springs, New South Wales

2nd February 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter is absolutely a very good trainer. He understands immediately the dogs and quickly how to sort their problems or bad behaviours out.

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietypuppy training
1145.jpg

Ross D. | Penrith, New South Wales

29th January 2015 Bark busters rating

Training for our 3month male Rottweiler was very useful and is proving to be very effective.

aggressionchewingjumping uppuppy training

Anonymous | West Pennant Hills, New South Wales

29th January 2015 Bark busters rating

Peter was in total control and exhibited positive influence over Biscuit's behaviour from the moment he arrived, and it was extremely reassuring. His presentation was excellent, and we found the session very helpful and encouraging.

puppy training

John J. | St Clair, New South Wales

3rd January 2015 Bark busters rating

Very good, Dallas responded well to the training and it was re-enforced during his afternoon walk.

jumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Ingrid A. | Sydney, New South Wales

29th December 2014 Bark busters rating

This style of dog training has proven to be just what we needed to help ourselves and our dog with some behavioural issues such as barking. Peter, our home trainer, is very knowledgable and gave us the understanding needed to fully be aware of the situation we have found ourselves in with our dog. This we found vital for us. Peter gave us insights on how to communicate with our German Shepherd dog and establish leadership in our 'pack'. The techniques given to us were successful and we have a much more obedient dog. The issues with barking are ongoing and take much more training long term to eradicate the issue.

barkingrecall
1114-1419721225.jpg

Jenny K. | Kurrajong Heights, New South Wales

28th December 2014 Bark busters rating

Very happy with Roxy's training program, she is much happier and we have been given by Peter valuable information and experience as to being dog owners.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Debbie C. | Windsor, New South Wales

18th December 2014 Bark busters rating

We learned heaps and it all made perfect sense. The dogs responded immediately and we could not be happier with how it is going. Peter our trainer was very clear with his instructions and explained everything perfectly. The training covered all the concerns that we had. It was also nice to hear from Peter that our dogs were actually very smart and did very well.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Kathy F. | Bligh park, New South Wales

14th December 2014 Bark busters rating

It was amazing so see such a positive response from my pup within the first half hour of working with her. I honestly couldn't believe how quickly results were achieved. With keeping up her training daily, she has become a much more polite and well behaved pup. I couldn't be happier.

hyperactivityjumping uprecall
1094-1418173340.jpg

Amy H. | Shalvey, New South Wales

10th December 2014 Bark busters rating

Our 6 month old puppy that is so smart and intelligent and all we have needed was one lesson with Peter. I have a fractured foot and he will walk right beside me thank you heaps to Peter from Bark Busters Western Sydney area.

other

Jan and David R. | Blackheath, New South Wales

7th December 2014 Bark busters rating

Peter arrived to 5 frantically barking dogs. After the initial presentation, Peter initially worked with all our dogs and then followed up with individual lessons. The improvement was almost instantaneous. We couldn't be happier with the outcome and can't thank Peter enough. It has been 2 days since Peter's visit and the whole bunch, including us, are much much calmer and happier. We understand it's up to us to continue daily training which we will most certainly do. Thank you Bark Busters. We look forward to Peter's next visit in January.

barkingrecallother

Peter H. | Lowther, New South Wales

5th December 2014 Bark busters rating

Peter was very professional and explained things logically. We saw an immediate improvement and with a change of diet it is continuing

diggingjumping uppulling on leadrecalltoileting

Kylie B. | Airds, New South Wales

4th December 2014 Bark busters rating

My house has always been tense when we have visitors because of Rajah. We had a house full of people and it was such a pleasant and relaxing night. This was on day 2 of training! I could never have imagined results so fast and so noticeable.

barking

Linda W. | Winmalee, New South Wales

4th December 2014 Bark busters rating

We've had dogs as part of our family for over 20 years when we decided to take on an adult dog, rescued from a bad set of circumstances. He came to us in good condition, but had never been trained to walk on leash. Put simply, he pulled so hard that we couldn't control him. He's a big, strong dog, so it was a real problem. We called Bark Busters and Peter Adamow came to visit us. We'd read the promotional material on the website, but it was difficult to see how we could achieve any improvement within three hours in our case. How wrong we were! We learned techniques to calm our new boy down and by the end of the lesson one, he could walk the length of our driveway on a soft leash.

pulling on leadother

Michelle T. | Quakers Hill, New South Wales

4th December 2014 Bark busters rating

I was very impressed by the training offered by Bark Busters and I am looking forward to working with my pups and their continued learning.

1049-1416132330.jpg

Emma M. | Elderslie, New South Wales

16th November 2014 Bark busters rating

Peter is an excellent trainer. I was very apprehensive about whether the training method would work and was pleasantly surprised at how effective it was. Straight away my littler terrier turned into an obedient angel. Thank you so much for your help!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Hayley W. | South Penrith, New South Wales

15th November 2014 Bark busters rating

The training was amazing. Peter took the time to explain the theory behind the training and gave us a great insight into our dogs. The practical exercises showed our dogs are capable of learning. We continue to see improvement in the behaviour in our dogs. We have another session booked to go over more exercises (our dogs/we have a lot to improve on!).

barkinghyperactivityjumping uprecall
1045-1415870436.jpg

Megan D. | Wilton, New South Wales

13th November 2014 Bark busters rating

It was informing and Peter explained everything in a clear and precise manner. We found the techniques easy to use and have had good response from Rebel. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for puppy training.

jumping uprecallpuppy trainingother
1040-1415760558.jpg

Marnie S. | Glenmore Park, New South Wales

12th November 2014 Bark busters rating

Peter was amazing. My husband and I noticed a change in Loki within 40mins of Peter's training. She was a completely different dog. Loki used to bark a lot and would not listen to commands but now she is so much better. Peter has come out to see us three times and each time was very helpful. We are so happy with Bark Busters that I have and I will recommend them. Peter was also very polite and showed a lot of care and love to our little furbaby as she was a bit scared at first and didn't understand what was going on. But in the end Loki really enjoyed her training.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Marnie S. | Glenmore Park, New South Wales

10th November 2014 Bark busters rating

Peter was amazing. My husband and I noticed a change in Loki within 40 mins of Peter's training. She was a completely different dog. Loki used to bark a lot and would not listen to any commands but now, she is so much better. Peter has come out to see us three times and each time was very helpful. I am so happy with Bark Busters that I have, and will recommend them.

Peter was also very polite and showed a lot of love and care to our little furbaby as she was a bit scared at first and didn't understand what was going on. But in the end, Loki really enjoyed her training.

barking
1036.jpg

Paul H. | shalvey, New South Wales

27th October 2014 Bark busters rating

We are able to take bear to parks and the river he now walks and approaches children instead of barking and chasing them and then backing away walking is more fun as he doesn't pull on the lead anymore I am able to walk in and out my gate and doors without him barging past and he waits at the open gate to be called out. Everyone told me his breed would be hard to train saw an improvement in him after the first day I'm glad I chose bark busters and recommend bark busters to everyone thanx Peter

aggressionpulling on leadrecallpuppy trainingother

Ian M. | Stanhope Gardens, New South Wales

12th October 2014 Bark busters rating

Peter taught us a great deal about canine behaviour in the time that he had with us. He explained the basic pack behaviour that dogs live by. Peter was thorough in explaining Bark Busters and their role in dog and puppy training and was very courteous and demonstrated a lot of underpinning knowledge of canine behaviour. My wife and I learnt more about dog behaviour in the short time that we had with Peter than we had ever before. Looking forward to our next appointment with him.

Regards from Ian and Melinda Mac Donald.

chewingjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Emma S. | The Ponds, New South Wales

30th September 2014 Bark busters rating

Peter was very informative and helped us so much even within the 1 session. We saw improvements straight away which steadily continued through to the follow up session. The program is very simple to follow and makes complete sense. Mostly we have been relieved to see the change in Jimmy as he had been very mistreated previously and by implementing the Bark Busters system he has grown in confidence and I'm certain this process has assisted in facilitating his healing and sense of security within our home.

jumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Tim C. | Glenmore Park, New South Wales

3rd September 2014 Bark busters rating

I had Peter from your Penrith Branch come out on Saturday to help us establish a training plan for our 9 week old Chocolate Labrador that was getting a little out of hand. The effect was immediate. Working with the dog in a language they can understand generated immediate results and her behaviour has turned around! She now knows her position in the pack and no longer jumps and bites our daughter. Thank you Peter & Bark Busters!

jumping uppuppy training

Glenn L. | kingslangley, New South Wales

3rd September 2014 Bark busters rating

I found the training that Peter provided to be very successful. Our dog Harlee responded very well to the training that was given to her. A leadership training program was set up and this has been continued on a daily basis. After the first visit from Peter there was a noticeable change in Harlees behaviour. She became alot more settled and relaxed. Many people have commented on the changes in Harlees behaviour. She use to run up and down our side fence barking as leader of the pack.. This was also encouraging our other two dogs to do the same. Since Harlees training this has stopped. There has also been a marked improvement in the other 2 dogs behaviours. Peter was very helpful and knowledgeable. I found him to be very professional and offered us wonderful service. I am very grateful to Peter for his excellent service. Excellent value for money. I am only sorry that I did not call Peter alot sooner.Thank you so much for your help Peter.

barkingrecall

Catherine P. | Glenbrook, New South Wales

5th August 2014 Bark busters rating

We were very pleased with the personalised service, the time given to getting to know our dog, the time given to 'training' us, and the follow-up.

diggingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Michelle T. | Blaxland

21st January 2014

We were exceptionally happy with the advice that Peter from Bark Busters gave us. Immediately our puppy's behaviour changed and improved. The instructions were clear and simple. The whole family is so thankful that we can now enjoy our back yard with our dog.

Phil F. | Penrith

12th January 2014

We found Peter to be very experienced and knowledgable in all areas of dog training. He was a great help in solving our problems and has given us the confidence and advice we needed to continue training our dog.

Chris T. |

29th September 2013

Peter was very good at explaining how to fix any issues or concerns I had. Thank you, Bark Busters.

Colette & Steve O. |

28th September 2013

Our dog was certainly hard to control. She was barking early in the morning and disturbing ourselves and neighbours. Whilst she has a dominant nature she has shown a remarkable improvement. After 4 days she was no longer waking everyone and she is a pleasure to have around. Her life and our lives are so much happier now.

Carol C. |

21st September 2013

Peter was very gentle with my very timid rescue dog, Maude. With the help of a Bark Busters collar and a couple of hours of training on the lead, I've been able to walk her with little effort and very little pulling on her part. She still has a long way to go to exorcise her "demons" but each day brings trust and improvement. I'm uncertain I'd have achieved this quite so quickly without professional advice.

Sherrie C. |

17th September 2013

I wanted my 5 month old dog to be a dog, to live a dog's life in a human world, without taking over and thinking he is the boss. He now understands his position. Zip is coping well and is always keen to learn something new each day. Peter was easy to listen to, and he would explain in easy terms how to follow though with my training.

Allison T. |

16th September 2013

I think that Bark Busters have some very good formulas in stopping annoying barking with all breeds of dogs. I think you did a fantastic job with helping me control Jade, when I really felt very nervous regarding my neighbours. I would always recommend you and the company that you work for, should other dog owners have the same problem.

Angela M. |

16th September 2013

I found very rapid results with my dog. I came to understand that each dog and their breed come with their own unique temperaments and behavioural traits. Peter took this into consideration and was able to access Jet quickly and modify our training sessions. Although at times I felt a little anxious I was always praised for my efforts. I have always been reassured that "there was light at the end of the tunnel". I sincerely believe with patience and effort, and having the ongoing support and guidance of a professional Bark Busters trainer, you will come to see amazing results. I have a happier family and, of course, a happier and more stable dog.

David B. |

16th September 2013

Great! Charlotte barked for 5 years. Now days, whilst we need to maintain a strict set of rules, she's great; it's very rare that she will bark when we leave the house now but the more routine we give her, the better she seems.

Catherine M, |

25th August 2013

WOW! I was skeptical at first. I must admit after having a puppy with bad behaviour for 12 months I didn't believe we would see a change in such a short time! Within 3 hours of Peter visiting us we had a brand new dog (one that we now adore and who is much better behaved and calm).

Vicki B | Bathurst

22nd July 2013

Was very pleased with training experience. BB therapist arrived on time, dressed appropriately with professional friendly attitude. Was always positive in his feedback to me on how I was interpreting his training. Very patient and supportive. Have already recommended the service to friends and am very happy with my experience. Am still following up on his training with my young boxer. Still a way to go but am sure it will be successful.

Michelle F. |

9th May 2013

We had tried with other dog behavourists and had little to no success. Within 1 hour of Peter being with us and with Bear, we noticed a HUGE change, which has lasted. It has given us the confidence in ourselves that we are giving our dog the best care. I also highly value the follow up support - I feel like I am on this journey WITH Bark Busters, rather than being on the journey by myself. It is fantastic to know I always have someone I can call if I have any problems with Bear. I already recommend bark busters to everyone I know.

Samantha C. |

2nd May 2013

Couldn't believe just using one word could do so much. Thank you to Peter from Bark Busters, our dog seems so much happier especially to please us as well. She is such a beautiful dog but much more beautiful now being trained properly. Definitely recommend this company to everyone.

vicki h | kelso

14th February 2013

The trainer was very professional & helpful . He obviously has a lot of knowledge & experience in the field & was very skilled at passing on that knowledge . I really appreciate the effort the trainer has put in with my 3 dogs & i think the continued service is fabulous . I have recommended Bark Busters to many friends & left brochures at my local vets as I have found it a very positive experience .Thankyou

Gregg V | Kingswood

11th February 2013

Very happy and impressed with Peter.

Patience, persistence and practice should all pay off.

Sue H | Valley Heights

7th February 2013

my first session with Peter improved my relationship with a newly acquired animal. I was amazed at the improvement in her behaviour in such a short time, and also how her anxiety levels subsided

Abbey L | Currans Hill

7th February 2013

We are glad we came across your program. Peter has extended our knowledge about the canine life.

Siobhan P | Cranebrook

14th December 2012

We are so thrilled with the change in Lucy. She was a rescue dog, and we had very little idea of her background and whether she would be trainable. Peter helped me to create the changes we needed in our relationship so that Lucy understood exactly what was required of her. We are very happy with the help.

Kellie W | Picton

25th October 2012

The guidance we received from Peter in regards to our case of Sibling rivalry was invaluable. Since our initial meeting four days ago, we have already noticed a significant improvement, and our household has been much calmer. We have also gained much more patience and understanding in training our 1.5y/o doberman X. Our two large dogs are now able to once again sleep beside each other thanks to Peter

Rohan S | Warrimoo

4th October 2012

great experience

Judie C | Springwood

28th September 2012

The training was extremely educational for me and so easy to follow. By the end of the first session my two dogs had moved forward in \

Kerryn M | Mount Annan

25th September 2012

I was happy not to use food treats/rewards as this is not practical when outside and a bad behavior happens and you have no food.....the Bahhh is so effective and can be used at any time without prior planning.

Renee J | Yellow Rock

25th September 2012

Peter was very approachable and knowledgeable. He has been extremely supportive with his follow up.

Belinda S | WOODBINE

5th September 2012

Near instant improvement with our 15mth old Japanese Spitz suffering a bit since losing his best friend. Comes when called, behaving a lot better, still has his odd moments but, nowhere near as bad as he was.

Susan B | Penrith

3rd September 2012

Overall I was very impressed with the speed in which Roxy responded to the training. Everyone has benefited from the training she is receiving. thanks

April V | Blue Mountains

3rd September 2012

Very impressed with the trainings effectiveness and the professional but friendly approach of the trainer Peter. Have recommended bark busters to my family and friends. Thankyou

Leisa R |

12th August 2012

Training techniques were explained clearly and by example. Noticeable results within the first 2-3 weeks of training and my dog has progressed rapidly from there. Some of his behavioural problems will take further time, however he has developed into a happier, calmer and more manageable dog on the lead quicker than I anticipated. Training techniques were simple to learn and logical with minimal commitment of time - for both myself and my dog. Interesting and rewarding for both myself and my dog, especially as improvements in behavioural problems became obvious along the way.

Debbie S |

30th July 2012

there were lots of little improvements by the end of the first training session. We like that the techniques are assertive but not abusive. We loved the training experience. Perhaps the most enjoyable part is seeing our dog make progress right before our eyes and that Bark Busters saw us in our own environment, the training is concise (for us and our dog) and that we have a lifetime guarantee for Trapper, meaning we can call back whenever we need help or advice.

Scott B |

16th July 2012

Made us practice them with him there which was good. She has improved but still has a long way to go. Her obedience is much better too. I think we probably knew a lot of it, but Peter spelled it out clearly for us, was patient with us and Pudding

Janine J |

16th July 2012

I am still using the techniques on Tessa, Thanks Peter. You gave me some great tips to deal with Roxy and Tessa together.

David T |

16th July 2012

Amazing! Peter was very good and has followed up several times. Good results.

Michelle R |

14th July 2012

Peter was, is very clear and thorough with his knowledge. Archie is a puppy in training and we understand patience is needed. But we did see results at the end of the first session. Yes. Both my husband and I love the style of training. It had exceeded our expectations. Yes our whole family is very involved in the training. I have had several conversations about this organisation with my friends.

And have recommended to friends of friends.

Katerina V |

9th July 2012

Yes. Gave myself and my parents a better understanding of how a dog could change straight away Rufus was a changed dog Definitely. They have helped a lot at home I have already recommeded them to my next door neighbour

Daniel S. |

11th June 2012

My wife and I thank Peter for all his help. The results speak for themselves.

Katrina M. |

23rd April 2012

Great communication regarding lessons, any concerns where dealt with immediately. Peter was great to

work with and very professional. Duke took to the training very easily and very well.

Julz and Troy N. |

19th April 2012

It was interesting to note what mistakes we had been making and learning to talk Kodi's language.

kodi was more attentive and less dominant, noticeably and with immediate results and ongoing support. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our niece and we are more than happy with the results we

are getting, we thank you for helping us to make Kodi a better part of our family.

M Allen. |

19th November 2003

Thrilled with the results and throughout the program was very professional

J Canfield. |

13th September 2003

I was amazed at the instant tranformation in my cheeky little poodle

S Battese. |

10th August 2003

Life for me and jessy is remarkbly more stress free

J Cave. |

19th June 2003

A happier dog, more obedient, toilet habits greatly improved

A Fisher. |

22nd May 2002

Molly is anow a perfect partner on and off the lead. Responded brilliantly

A and L Fryer. |

16th February 2002

We did not believe that we would ever see results so soon. We found Peter to be very pleasant and kind hearted towards our pets.

T. Sewell |

9th November 2001

Texus has responded fantastically to her training. The training methods are very passive and effective. Texus and I know exactly where we stand. Recommend Bark Busters 100%

G Hill. |

22nd August 2001

Even the first evening the difference in her was amazing.

L Sinclair. |

10th August 2001

Methods highly effective. Follow up excellent